Hello new readers…

My blog stats tell me I have had quite a few new readers today, mainly Guardian readers which is an exciting and positive direction for my humble creative outpouring to be going in. Guardian readers, you are beautiful. I hope you spend some time exploring the viscous fruits of my daily trepannation, a process wherein imaginary Inca shaman, trapped in cyberspace drill small holes in my cranium to release some fluids onto a non-existent page for your enjoyment, with the added benefit of saving me from madness and ennui.

If you are new to this blog, can I please direct you to my novel extract on the previous page called “Between White Horses and Fallen Leaves”, because it is the only real ongoing work in progress which I desperately need feedback for. If you have twenty minutes to spare, please read it through. I hope you find it at the very least entertaining exploring a semi-fictional confession of a stranger in a magical-realist mode.

I’m very new to this writing malarkey, so am keen to hear opinions of all manner and temper. There is poetry, fiction, ramblings, film ideas, diary entries, reviews and secrets to be found in these pixellated pages, and there is much more to come (when I overcome the block I am experiencing currently, that is) to quake your minds and stir your loins.

Thankyou for your interest,

Benjamin Jiva Dasa Norris

About Benjamin Norris

Published writer of short stories, long stories, poems. Well received art critic and cultural commentator for Berlin magazines. Collaborator with operatic societies. Co-writer of fictional historic psycholinguistic journals. Lecturer of architecture and art history at a Budapest University. View all posts by Benjamin Norris

One response to “Hello new readers…

  • Dan Higley

    Hi Benjamin,

    I am making my screenplay Fortune’s Smile into a film shooting end of this month. I want to send you the updated version of screenplay. Thought you might be able to contribute some ideas for the mind numbing call centre experience. Hope you are well.
    Dan

Leave a Reply

