Disclaimer

I write what I write to give small windows from different viewpoints from an imaginary tower somewhere. Here are some facts regarding what is here.

1. Just because something is dedicated to somebody (e.g a poem), it does not mean that it is ABOUT somebody.

2. The viewpoints/windows in my writing do not necessarily correlate to my own viewpoints on certain subject matters. As a writer, I withold the right and the ability to see through whoever’s eyes I damn well please.

3. None of my poems really ‘mean’ anything. I’m not interested in poetry with hidden messages, subtexts or solid meanings. I am interested in texture, musicality, the shape of words.

If I have offended anybody with my content (and apparantly, I have), I apologise profusely. It seems obvious to me that this was never my intention, and I am sorry if anybody has interpreted anything I have written incorrectly and thus has taken offense at their own synaptic, subconscious revelation.

About Benjamin Norris

Published writer of short stories, long stories, poems. Well received art critic and cultural commentator for Berlin magazines. Collaborator with operatic societies. Co-writer of fictional historic psycholinguistic journals. Lecturer of architecture and art history at a Budapest University. View all posts by Benjamin Norris

One response to “Disclaimer

Leave a Reply

