New Project

So, I won’t be posting too many poems or short stories for the next six weeks or so. I have started an (ambitious) project of writing four short comedic films about surreal situations in the workplace. It might work, it might be a disaster. I have very little experience of writing scripts, but I’m intruigued to see how my vocal narrative style has developed since my last efforts nearly three years ago.

When I say comedic, I really mean ‘a bit too dark and fucked-up to be taken completely seriously’. I want to rewrite my Commedia Dell ‘Arte office play, too. The is it medieval Italy/Isn’t it medieval Italy pantomimeyness seems more relevant than ever in these dark, tory-infested times.

Anyway, wish me luck. I might come crawling back with my tail between my legs soon enough.

About Benjamin Norris

Published writer of short stories, long stories, poems. Well received art critic and cultural commentator for Berlin magazines. Collaborator with operatic societies. Co-writer of fictional historic psycholinguistic journals. Lecturer of architecture and art history at a Budapest University. View all posts by Benjamin Norris

Leave a Reply

